Briefly unavailable for scheduled maintenance message remains after an automatic upgrade

  • home
  • /
  • WordPress
  • /
  • Briefly unavailable for scheduled maintenance message remains after an automatic upgrade

A solution of Removing maintenance page from WordPress after upgrading plugins/core

A file named .maintenance is placed by WordPress during an automatic upgrade to notify visitors that the site in under short maintenance. If an upgrade fails or is corrupted, the file will remain in the WordPress folder and won’t get deleted.

To remove the .maintenance file,

  1. Access your WordPress root directory via FTP.
  2. Locate the file .maintenance.
  3. Remove the .maintenance file from the WordPress root directory.

Once you solve this problem, you may want to run the WordPress automatic upgrade again.

Leave a Comment

sing in to post your comment or sign-up if you dont have any account.

nineteen + nine =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Limited time offer: Manage your WordPress website just for $16